Our Events

Exeter Branch Events 2020 - 2021

Click here for other events across the South West.

This was from a time before or between the groups of six during the pandemic walks:

 

Monday 5th July 2021: social and AGM postponed until August due to delay in Covid relaxation 

Monday 2nd August 2021: (no charge)

AGM at 20:00, followed by very gentle dancing with a long warm up and minimal contact.

Southernhay URC Hall

19:45 - 22:00

Monday 6th September 2021: (£5)

Summer Social

Southernhay URC Hall

19:45 - 22:00

************

Monday 20th September 2021:

Start of Season Social - all welcome

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

Saturday 16th October 16th 2021:

Afternoon School & Evening Social Dance

Teacher: Nicola Scott; Musician: George Roberts; Evening Band: Celtic Capers

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

Poster, Application Form and Cribs all now available

Saturday 11th December 2021:

Christmas 'Glitter' Dance (£7 including welcome drink)

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Monday 13th December 2021:

Christmas Social

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Friday 31st December 2021: (£10/£5)

New Year's Eve Ceilidh Party - all welcome, suitable for families and non-dancers

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

20:00 - 00:15

Saturday 26th March 2022: [NB: a change from our usual date, to avoid clashes with other events]

Spring Dance, with Celtic Capers

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Saturday 7th May 2022:

End of Season Dance: with live music from Frank Thomson

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Saturday 4th June 2022:

Tea Dance for the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee  (suitable for less experienced dancers).
Victory Hall, Broadclyst

14:00 - 17:00

Monday 6th June 2022:

AGM & End of Season Social

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

 

Other Events in the South West

Optimistic future dates for your diaries:

2021

Please note: most events now require you to book in advance, and many indicate their Covid regime.

Saturday 9th October

RSCDS Bristol: New Season Dance, with Susan and Shona MacFadyen

19:00 start; information available here

also

RSCDS Cheltenham: Autumn Dance, to recorded music

Information available here

Saturday 6th November

Taunton Caledonian Society: Dance to recorded music, at Barrington Village Hall

Poster and Cribs available

Saturday 27th November

Saltash SCD Club: St Andrew's Dance, with Celtic Capers

Information available here

Thursday 16th December

St Michael's SCD Club (West Camel): Christmas Party Dance to recorded music

Information available here

2022

February 18th-20th 2022: save the date

Isle of Wight Weekend School: replacing the 40th Anniversary Year event in 2021 at Shanklin Hotel. Contact iowsdwe@hotmail.com

March 5th 2022: rescheduled from March 2021

RSCDS Somerset Branch: Day School & Evening Social for Dancers and Musicians.

Dance teacher: Mervyn Short with Judith Muir

Musicians Course Tutor: Ian R Muir

Contact Anita Wilson for more information on 01460 929383;  email: anitaandjim22@gmail.com