Our Events

Exeter Branch Events 2019 - 2020

Click here for other events across the South West.

Monday September 23rd 2019

Start of Season Social - all welcome

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Saturday October 19th 2019

Autumn Dance

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Saturday 14th December 2019

Christmas 'Glitter' Dance

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Monday 16th December 2019

Christmas Social

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Tuesday 31st December 2019

New Year's Eve Ceilidh Party - all welcome, suitable for families and non-dancers

Broadclyst Victory Hall

Thursday January 23rd 2020

Burns Night Party (instead of normal class): Fully subscribed!

Saturday March 14th 2020

Spring Dance

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Poster and Cribs available

Saturday May 9th 2020

End of Season: VE Commemoration Dance with live music from Frank Thomson

Let's dance like it's 1945!

Broadclyst Victory Hall

19:30 - 23:00

Monday 1st June 2020

End of Season Social and AGM

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Saturday 6th June 2020

Tea Dance (suitable for less experienced dancers)

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

14:00 - 17:00

Other Events in the South West

 

Friday February 28th - Monday 2nd March 2020

Isca Scottish Dancers: Sidholme Gathering: A Scottish Dance Residential Weekend

(Book for one, two or three nights: £55pp Dinner, Bed & Breakfast)

Enquiries to Vic or Sue Tyler 01395 276913

Bookings to Sidholme Hotel (Sidmouth) 01395 515104

Saturday 29th February 2020

Woolavington Scottish Dancers: Leap into Spring Dance

Poster here and Cribs here

Saturday 7th March 2020

RSCDS Somerset Day School for dancers and musicians (dance teacher Exeter's Duncan Brown)

Poster, Application Form and Cribs all available (pdfs)

Sunday 15th March 2020

St Austell SCD Tea Dance (NB change to original date)

Information available here

Saturday 28th March 2020

Shaftesbury & North Charlton Annual Dance at Mere

Details available here

Saturday 4th April 2020

Yelverton & Peter Tavy SCD: Spring Dance

Details available here

Saturday 25th April 2020

Westbury Scottish Club (Bristol) Spring Dance: music by Ian T Muir

Poster here (cribs to follow)