Skip to content

Scottish Dancing in Exeter

Our Events

Exeter Branch Events 2019 - 2020

Click here for other events across the South West.

Monday September 23rd 2019

Start of Season Social - all welcome

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Saturday October 19th 2019

Autumn Dance

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Saturday 14th December 2019

Christmas 'Glitter' Dance

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Poster available here - also Cribs

Monday 16th December 2019

Christmas Social

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Tuesday 31st December 2019

New Year's Eve Ceilidh Party - all welcome, suitable for families and non-dancers

Broadclyst Victory Hall

Poster available here

Saturday March 14th 2020

Spring Dance

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

19:30 - 23:00

Saturday May 9th 2020

End of Season: VE Commemoration Dance with live music from Frank Thomson

Broadclyst Victory Hall

19:30 - 23:00

Monday 1st June 2020

End of Season Social and AGM

Southernhay URC Hall, Exeter

19:45 - 22:00

Saturday 6th June 2020

Tea Dance (suitable for less experienced dancers)

Victory Hall, Broadclyst

14:00 - 17:00

Other Events in the South West

Sunday 10th November

RSCDS Cheltenham: Charity Dance in aid of Children in Need. Poster here

Saturday 16th November

RSCDS Cheltenham: Social dance. Poster here

Saturday 30th November

St Michael's SCD Club: St Andrew's Dance

Poster here

and

Saltash SCD Club: St Andrew's Dance

Poster here

Saturday 14th December

RSCDS Bournemouth: Christmas Dance, dancing to Strathallan

Poster here

2020

Thursday 2nd January 2020

Isca Scottish Dancers: New Year Dance Party at Sidholme Hotel in Sidmouth.   Contact Vic and Sue Tyler for tickets (£17.50, includes dinner) on 01395 276913.  Overnight stay can be booked directly with the hotel.

Saturday 11th January 2020

RSCDS Cheltenham: Annual Ball, dancing to Nicol McLaren and the Glencraig Band

Poster here

Saturday 18th January 2020

Tavistock SC Dancers: New Year's Dance: Celtic Capers

Poster here

Saturday 7th March 2020

RSCDS Somerset Day School for dancers and musicians (dance teacher Exeter's Duncan Brown)

Poster, Application Form and Cribs all available (pdfs)